Season 2020

8 Hours of Bahrain

The 8 Hours of Bahrain take place at the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir, Bahrain. It was created for the FIA WEC, and was held for the first time on 29 September 2012. The race makes its return in 2020 after two seasons out. Replacing the cancelled 1000 Miles of Sebring will be the 8 Hours of Bahrain on 21st November which will close Season 8 of the FIA WEC.

21 november 2020

The Bahrain International Circuit is a motorsport venue opened in 2004 and known for its annual Formula One Grand Prix. The 2004 GP was the first held in the Middle East. Beginning in 2006, Australian V8 Supercars raced at the BIC, with the event known as the Desert 400. Endurance races also take place into the circuit as the FIA WEC returns this year for the seventh time.