Season 2017

6 Hours of Mexico

The 6 Hours of Mexico are a car race with a duration of 6 hours, which takes place on the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez in Mexico City, capital of Mexico. It is part of the FIA World Endurance Championship since 2016.

6 Hours of Mexico

01-03 SEPTEMBER 2017

Located in the public park of the Magdalena Mixhuca Sports city in southern Mexico, the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, named in tribute to Mexicans Ricardo and Pedro Rodriguez brothers, has 17 turns for a length of 4.4304 km ( 2.674 miles). The circuit was built in 1962 and welcomed the same year his first Formula 1 GP ( non-championship race ) . Last year the circuit has been completely renovated with a brand new track and changes were made to a number of turns including peraltada. The Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez has welcomed the FIA Sportscar Championship of the World for the Trofeo Mexico between 1989 and 1991. The 6 Hours of Mexico will be the fifth race of the 2016 FIA World Endurance Championship, with the action on the track from Thursday 1 September and the race on Saturday 3rd September.