Season 2019

4 Hours of Silverstone

The 4 Hours of Silverstone are an endurance race for sports cars (or Sports -Prototypes) and Grand Touring cars (GT), which is held each year on the layout of the Silverstone circuit in England. Having long been one of the flagship events of the world championship sports car, and then a round of the Le Mans Series, the 6 Hours of Silverstone in 2012 integrate the new world championship of endurance FIA.

1 september 2019

Silverstone, home of British and world motor sport, will host the opening round of the World Endurance Championship WEC. The famous Tourist Trophy from the Royal Automobile Club will be awarded to the winners of the 4 Hours of Silverstone. Awarded for the first time in 1905, the Tourist Trophy is the oldest awards still distributed today.